Visit "Where can I get vaccinated" or call 1-877-COVAXCO (1-877-268-2926) for vaccine information.


Contact Experts

Connect with regional and state experts

Photo by Dennis Schroeder, NREL

A coalition of mitigation and adaptation professionals is rapidly growing across Colorado. The collective mission to support businesses and communities in accelerated climate action is a strong ethos that binds interagency collaboration. Check back to this page as we continue to add regional and state experts here to support local communities in their resilience journey.


Jenifer Lewis (Email)
Interagency Tribal Liaison,
Office of the Lt. Governor

Kathryn Redhorse (Email)
Executive Director

CDA Logo

Sam Anderson (Email)
Energy Specialist

Kristen Boysen (Email)
Drought & Climate Specialist

Jordan Beezley (Email)
Policy Advisor

Cindy Lair (Email)
State Conservation Board Program Manager


Matthew Robinson (Email)
Energy Program Administrator


Susan Blansett (Email)
Colorado Rural Workforce Consortium

Thomas Hartman (Email)
Colorado Workforce Development Council, Career Pathways Lead


Kay Kelly (Email)
Chief of the Office of Innovative Mobility
Interagency Climate Team Lead

Michael King (Email)
Assistant Director of Electrification and Energy
Division of Transit and Rail 

Theresa Takushi (Email)
Greenhouse Gas Climate Action Specialist

Nathan Lindquist (Email)
Land Use Planner & Analyst

Nathan Vander Broek (Email)
Bicycle and Pedestrian Program Manager


Lauren McDonell (Email)
Climate Change Outreach Planner
Interagency Climate Team Lead

Clay Clarke (Email)
Climate Unit Supervisor

Cate Townley (Email)
Built Environment Specialist

Steve McCannon (Email)
Mobile Sources Program Director

Andrew Bare (Email)
Communications Specialist

CEO Logo

Christine Berg (Email)
Senior Policy Advisor, Local Government
Interagency Climate Team Lead

Maria Eisemann (Email)
Senior Transportation Policy Analyst

Kim Burke (Email)
Senior Program Manager

Eric Lowe (Email)
Senior Data Analyst

Kelly Blynn (Email)
Transportation Climate Specialist

Heatheryn Higgins (Email)
Communications Director

DNR Logo

Megan Holcomb (Email)
Senior Climate Specialist
Interagency Climate Team Lead

Angela Boag (Email)
Assistant Director for Climate, Forest Health and Energy
Interagency Climate Team Lead

Nate Pearson (Email)
Recovery Officer


Anne Miller (Email)
Colorado Resiliency Office Director
Interagency Climate Team Lead

Marguerite Harden (Email)
Local Resiliency Manager

Morgan Ferris (Email)
Economic Recovery Project Manager

Tim Katers (Email)
Energy & Mineral Impact Assistance Program

Andrew Paredes (Email)
Director of Housing Finance and Sustainability


James Cullen (Email)
Director of Public Relations


Katharina Papenbrock (Email)
Rural Representative

Gov Logo

Mark Silberg (Email)
Special Advisor, Climate and Energy

Jonathan Asher (Email)
Senior Policy Advisor, Natural Resources and Environment

Serve Colorado Logo

John Kelly (Email)
Serve Colorado Executive Director 

A Wildly Important Priority of the Polis Administration is to "Set Colorado on a path to 100% renewable energy for the grid by 2040 and position Colorado as a leader in the clean energy economy." The Governor's Environment and Renewables Cabinet Working Group is the cross agency body leading state action on this priority.

CO Climate Center Logo

Russ Schumacher (Email) (Website)
Director, Colorado Climate Center and Colorado State Climatologist

Climate Adaptation Partnership Logo

Climate Adaptation Partnership (Email) (Website)

WWA Logo

Western Water Assessment (Website


Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences (Website)

North Central Climate Adaptation Center logo

North Central Climate Adaptation Science Center (Website

Drought Advisor Logo

Drought Advisors (Email) (Website)